top of page

Minutes July 31, 2019

The Meeting of June 26, 2019 was held at Knox-Corinthian Lodge

Open at 7:30 pm

1. Opening Prayer – (KM)

2. Welcome from President – (KW)

3. Pledges to American and Texas Flags – (KW)

4. Introduction of Host Lodge – (KW)

5. Introduction of Officers – (KW)

6. Introduction of Past Presidents and Dignitaries – (JH)

7. Program – Endowments and Lodge Finances presented by Brother Justin Jones

8. Review of MWSA By-Laws regarding voting in elections (KW)

9. Election of Officers

President: Jeff Haven Nominated by Kyle Wahlquist – Jeff Haven Unanimously Elected

Vice President: Scott G. Hill Nominated by Jeff Haven – Scott G. Hill Unanimously Elected

Secretary: Robert DeLuna Nominated by Scott G. Hill – Robert DeLuna Unanimously Elected

Treasurer: Brother Seth Alston Nominated by R:.W:. Elmer Murphy, Brother Casey Bostain Nominated by Brother Mike Biddler. Ballot taken, Brother Casey Bostain was elected to serve as Treasurer.

10. Installation of Officers

R:.W:. Jackie Irick installed the officers of the 14th MWSA

11. Minutes to be approved

a. Motion made by Scott Hill to approve as posted, Seconded by Jeff Haven, Motion Carried

12. Treasurers Report

a. Read by Brother Robert DeLuna, Motion made by RD to pay bills as they come due, Motion seconded by JH, motion carried

13. Old Business

None to Report

14. Sickness and Distress

15. Announcements from the floor

16. Calendar

a. MWSA @ James A. Smith Lodge 8/28/2019

17. Closing Prayer – (KM)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page